











JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

Friday, 27th February, 2015 at 9.45 am

Council Chamber, Old Town Hall, The Broadway, Stratford, London, E15 4BQ

Members: Sir Robin Wales (Chair), Councillor Saima Ashraf, Councillor Ken

Clark, Councillor Denise Hyland, Councillor Guy Nicholson, Mayor Jules Pipe, Mayor Lutfur Rahman, Councillor Darren Rodwell and

Councillor Chris Robbins

Tim Shields
Clerk to the Joint Committee

Contact: Robert Walker
Governance Services Officer

Tel: 020 8356 3578

Robert.Walker@hackney.gov.uk

The press and public are welcome to attend this meeting

AGENDAFriday, 27th February, 2015

ORDER OF BUSINESS

| Item No | Election of Chair | |
|---------|--|------------------|
| 1 | To confirm the election of Sir Robin Wales as Chair of the Joint Committee of the Six Growth Boroughs, in accordance with paragraph 22 of the Memorandum of Understanding. | |
| 2 | Apologies for absence | |
| 3 | Declarations of interest | |
| 4 | Terms of Reference | |
| | The Joint Committee is asked to note its terms of reference. | (Pages 1 - 2) |
| | | |
| 5 | Growth Boroughs Partnership Unit - Financial Management | (Pages 3 - 6) |

Access and Information

Location

Old Town Hall Stratford 29 The Broadway Stratford E15 4BQ

Trains – Nearest station: Stratford Station (Jubilee Line, Central Line, DLR and overground services)

Buses – 86, 104, 158, 238, 241, 262, 257, and 473.

Parking – There is no on site parking.

Facilities

There are public toilets available, and the venue is accessible by wheelchair users.

Copies of the Agenda

The Hackney website contains a full database of agendas, reports and minutes. Log on at: www.hackney.gov.uk

Representation

Contact details for all Councillors are available on the following websites -

http://www.lbbd.gov.uk/

http://www.greenwich.gov.uk/

http://www.hackney.gov.uk/

http://www.newham.gov.uk/

http://www.towerhamlets.gov.uk/

http://www.walthamforest.gov.uk/